Oops! This site has expired. If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.

Marshall County Health Department

Lacon, IL

Mental Wellness Rural Health Initiative

The Marshall County Behavioral Health Task Force (MCBHTF) is an ad hoc committee formed in 2008 supported by the Marshall County Board of Health. It is composed of citizen members, Marshall County Board of Health representation, community agencies including schools and service provider representatives who work as a collaborative coalition to improve mental wellness in Marshall County. Project work targets increasing awareness of mental health, advocating on behalf of individuals experiencing mental illness and promoting access to appropriate needed mental health care services.

Marshall County Resource Directory


Marshall County Health Department was honored at the 2012 annual conference of the National Association of County and City Health Officials (NACCHO) for its collaboration in developing and implementing a public health program that demonstrates replicable qualities in response to a local public health need.  Public Health Response to Access for Mental Health Services was one of 39 public health programs nationwide to be selected to receive NACCHO's Model Practice Award.  To read more, click here.

Have you received your flu shot this season?

Flu Shots are available!
Give us a call at 309-246-8074.

Immunization Clinic Monthly
1st Tuesday - 10:00 AM - 11:45 AM
3rd Tuesday - 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
at Marshall County Health Department

24 Hr Emergency Contact Info